Red Deer Lake United Church

Annual General Meeting on June 18, 2023

Held at Red Deer Lake United Church (RDLUC)

Meeting Start Time: 11:30am

Quorum met: yes

Agenda:

- 1. Welcome, approve agenda
- 2. How Voting will work
- 3. Elect Congregational Chair & Secretary
- 4. Approve the Nov. 13, 2022 Minutes
- 5. Elections/Renewals
- 6. Blessing

Approval of the Agenda

MOTION 2023 - 1 is moved by Keith Conley and seconded by Deb Tod

• It is moved and seconded that the agenda be approved.

Vote results: Carried

Voting Privileges

Secretary's Initials BDH 1 of 5

MOTION 2023-2 is moved by Phil Jackson and seconded by Andy Porter

• All those present will be able to vote in these elections.

Vote results: Carried

Election of Chair of the Pastoral Charge

MOTION 2023-3 is moved by Karen Norrie and seconded by Jan Jordan

• To end nominations for Chair of the Pastoral Charge.

Vote results: Carried

MOTION 2023-4 is moved by Wilma Clark and seconded by Keith Conley

• To accept Phil Jackson as the Chair of the Pastoral Charge.

Vote results: Carried

Election of the Congregational Secretary

MOTION 2023-5 is moved by Andy Porter and seconded by Darlene Abraham

Secretary's Initials BDH 2 of 5

• To end nominations for Secretary of the Pastoral Charge.

Vote results: Carried

MOTION 2023-6 is moved by Pat Petryk and seconded by Fran Porter

 To accept Britta Den Hoed as the Secretary of the Pastoral Charge.

Vote results: Carried

Approval of the October 17, 2021 Congregational Minutes

MOTION 2023-7 is moved by Ravi Abraham and seconded by Keith Conley

• That the minutes from the Congregational meeting held on October 17, 2021 be approved.

Vote results: Carried

Reason for AGM

- Covid happened, so AGMs got out of sync. We had one last November, but this meeting gets us back on track.
- It's a catch-up meeting

Secretary's Initials BDH 3 of 5

Board of Trustees

- Current Members:
 - o Rob Howard chair
 - o Jodi Flodstedt
 - o Deb Tod
 - o Keith Conley
- Retiring Members:
 - o Ravi Abraham

Vote to accept: Michelle Den Hoed & Darlene Abraham

Election of Church Board Members

• Renew Justin La

MOTION 2023-9 is moved by Fran Porter and seconded by Martin Claydon

• To re-elect Justin La and Board Members.

Vote results: Carried

Termination of meeting

MOTION 2023-11 is moved by Michelle Den Hoed and seconded by Andy Porter

To terminate the meeting.

Secretary's Initials BDH 4 of 5

Vote results: Carried Y

Florekson

Meeting end time: 11:42

Phil Jackson,

Britta Den Hoed,

Bratta Don Hood

Congregational Chair

Congregational Secretary